Weekly Question: Traditional or Contemporary?

What kind of worship do you like?  It may not necessarily depend on your age or demographic.  A young mother in my church recently said that she likes traditional worship because it’s a soft, calm, and controlled environment with no surprises…something her chaotic life rarely provides.  Others like the expressiveness of contemporary worship that frees them to simply be themselves.  What do you prefer?  Why?  Look forward to your thoughts

One thought on “Weekly Question: Traditional or Contemporary?

  1. I like both. I have always enjoyed hymns, but the older I get the calmer I like things. I suppose it is age.

    One problem I have with some contemporary songs is the horrible theology. Many, though not all, of the ancient hymns were theological in focus. Many contemporary songs seem to be believer focused.

Leave a Reply

