Weekly Question: Will the latest report on cell phones make you think twice?

It had long been rumored that there may be a connection between cell phone usage and increased risk of cancer.  Now the World Health Organization (WHO) has announced that cell phones may be “possibly carcinogenic to humans.”  For a while now I have explored the possibility of using a connected ear device so that the phone doesn’t need to be placed near my head (connected meaning an ear device connected to the phone, unlike a Bluetooth or some other remote device).  I also will try to keep my phone away from me when it’s not in use; not in my pocket (*gulp).  Is this going too far?  Will this report make you think twice about how you use your phone?

Leave a Reply

