There’s a Time To Put Down the Map

I love maps.

I love to plan out, map out, strategize, and vision.  So I feel a tension within me when there’s a blip here, a wrong turn there.  One misstep and I’m questioning the entire journey.

I need to stop.

There is a beauty in discovering along the way.  Unexpected turn-of-events can provide opportunity rather than ruin.  But most of all, allowing for mid-process discovery reminds me that it’s really not my plan in the first place.  I am God’s, and I’m on God’s journey.

Lord, bless me today with a holy availability for Your plan and your unexpected blessings.

26 Then an angel of the Lord said to Philip, “Get up and go toward the south to the road that goes down from Jerusalem to Gaza.” (This is a wilderness road.)

29 Then the Spirit said to Philip, “Go over to this chariot and join it.”

39 When they came up out of the water, the Spirit of the Lord snatched Philip away; the eunuch saw him no more, and went on his way rejoicing. 40 But Philip found himself at Azotus, and as he was passing through the region, he proclaimed the good news to all the towns until he came to Caesarea.

*The Holy Bible: New Revised Standard Version. 1989 (Ac 8:26,29,38-40). Nashville: Thomas Nelson Publishers.

Leave a Reply

