Kingdom People

This morning I met with my friend Matt on Google Hangout, as I do every Tuesday.  We both decided that we need to be more of what we’ve called Kingdom People.  

After stating that, we both realized that we weren’t sure what that entirely meant.  So we commenced a search for its meaning.

In our short time this morning we concluded that to be Kingdom People we must:

  1. Love God
  2. Love others
  3. Be humble
  4. Be available for the Holy Spirit

At first, the list seemed simple enough; but then I began to realize that this isn’t just a tall order for today.  Truth is, I could work on this my whole life long and still accomplish little.  And yet, this is what God has called me to do and who God has called me to be.

What does being a Kingdom Person look like for you?  It’s worth a bit of thought and prayer.

Leave a Reply

