Why Was the Final Episode of ‘The Office’ so Sad?

Don’t get me wrong, ‘The Office’ has been an epic show.  It encouraged people to be their quirky selves…and I admit I said a few “that’s what she said” jokes with close friends.  But all of that isn’t really the reason why I had such feelings of sadness when the final episode aired.

Life…or aging rather…is just sad.

I’ve been searching for some insight into this little sentiment, with not many answers.  I shouldn’t be surprised, really.  Life is always in motion.  But sometimes I feel like it’s moving faster than we’re ready for, like a body being thrown around in an erratic car.

And there’s no slowing down now.

I suppose I’ll just buckle my seat belt and take one day at a time.

Leave a Reply

