Do You Love or Hate Moving?

I’ve moved more than a few times in my life, three (well…actually four) times in the last 5 years.

Moving is tough.  It’s costly, not only on your wallet; but it also expends a great deal of physical and emotional capital.  Typically, life does not stop for you when moving, which only leads to further exhaustion.

But…there are a ton of positives as well.  Moving is a big change in someone’s life, and can represent new opportunities or adventures.

Under good circumstances or bad, moving is a big deal.  The gravity of it can leave a huge impact on your life.

So…

What does it look like if God were to move in your life?  I mean, not just give you a fluttery feeling when your favorite Christian song goes on the radio, or when you hear a great sermon…really move.  Move in such a way that leaves a mark, that carries weight.  Would we really want that?  Would we be able to handle the effects?

I used to sing this song a lot.  Hope it’s meaningful for you today…

I can’t find the words to pray
I’m a little down today
Can you help me?
Can you hold me?
I feel like a million miles away
And I don’t know what to say
Can you hear me anyway?
What I need is for you to reach out your hand
You have taught me
No matter what you’d understand

CHORUS:

Lord move in a way, that I’ve never seen before
Cause there’s a mountain in the way and a lock on the door
I’m drifting away, waves are crashing on the shore
So Lord move (move), or move me.

I’ve look every where to find
A simple peace of mind
I can’t find nothing on my own
So I gotta leave myself behind
Take up this cross of mine
Give away everything I hold onto

Lord I know the only way is through this
Lord I know I need you to help me do this
Lyrics from <a href=”http://www.elyrics.net”>eLyrics.net</a&gt;

2 thoughts on “Do You Love or Hate Moving?

  1. I think the hardest part whether you physically moving or God moving in you is giving up the control. We know we need to put it in effort to get where we want to be, or be who we want to be, but we want to see signs that what we are doing is right and we want to feel rewarded for our efforts. When that doesn’t happen on our timeline we feel disappointed, stressed, etc etc when really God is just saying he has the perfect plan. Its hard to know exactly how much effort is enough on our parts and how much can God take care of.

Leave a Reply

