What Do You Walk With?

Like Enoch, may I walk with God. (Genesis 5:24)

I walk with a lot of stuff most of the time.  My mind is full of racing thoughts.  My heart is full of an array of emotions.  It’s rare that I head out to work fully empty.

Walking with God is different.  It’s easy and light.  It’s a gentle stroll along the beach.

I’m not really sure how to NOT walk with all those things, but when I’m walking with God all those other things seem to fade away.  Walking with God may look different for each person, but if you’re wondering where to begin, try with the above prayer.

Leave a Reply

