Sermon Snapshot: Re-Newed

Cell phone batteries are unreliable.  I don’t care if you have the one the bulges out the back of the phone…you just can’t trust ’em.

I just wish batteries were as consistent and reliable as me.  I have an energy level that never quits.  I’m always up…always passionate…always “on.”  Every day is my Superbowl…everyday I’m on my ‘A’ game.

(insert giant, sarcastic rolling of eyes)

The above erroneous description is how people would like me to be…even expect me to be.  But it’s just. not. me.  Nor you.  Nor anyone.

We get weary.  Our bodies, our minds, and our souls get weary.  But it’s ok.  You were never meant to carry the load.

Sundays at 6:30, the Great Hall at Church of the Saviour (2537 Lee Rd., Cleveland Heights, OH).

Leave a Reply

