Slower Is Better?

Yesterday I was caught behind the slowest driver in the world. It was infuriating to say the least.

But the truth is, I really didn’t have anywhere important to go. For some reason I just needed to go faster. And as I sit here this morning thinking, meditating, praying, I noticed how fast my mind is working and how I need to really just slow down.

But why is that so hard? Why does it take me 30 to 40 minutes just to clear my mind enough to have an authentic prayer time?

Maybe the old man in front of me knew something that I didn’t. Maybe I was the one not going at the right speed.

So today I’m going to try to slow down everything. Slow down my actions. Slow down my thoughts. Take time to pray over everything. Take time to think through everything.

And maybe I will infuriate someone else.

And maybe that’s not such a bad thing.

Leave a Reply

