Sermon Snapshot: Duplicity to Praise

Every morning, I wake up at 6:00, stumble down the stairs, let the dogs out of their kennels, and start making the coffee.  I go into the living room, turn on the light, set up a coaster while the coffee is brewing.  Then I let the dogs outside.  I return to the kitchen and get a mug…one of two mugs.  Rarely do I deviate from using these two mugs.  I fill the mug with water to take some vitamins and get a little water in me.  I don’t use a water glass because it creates more dishes to wash.  Then I pour my first cup of coffee, sit in the same chair in the living room, pull out my prayer journal, and begin a time of prayer.  And I repeat this cycle nearly every weekday without variation.  Why do I do this every single time?  Why do I look to sit in the same chair every week at our Wednesday staff meetings?  My guess is that in some form, all of you are creatures of habit.

Come hear why that can be a good thing, but also a bad thing when it comes to a relationship with God.

Catalyst is at 2537 Lee Rd. | Sundays 6:30

Leave a Reply

