Is There Such a Thing as “Life ADHD”?

If there is such a thing as Life ADHD, I might have it.  I’m so used to moving around, never staying put in one place.  You’d think I could be content…to settle.  But the moment of settling triggers a panic within me, almost looking for instability.  Am I crazy?  Why can I not sit and be still?

There is adventure here, I know it.

All I can handle in being a husband and a father.  All I can handle in the God that I serve, and the people that I encounter.  All I can handle when I open a Bible.  All I can handle in a conversation; in a prayer.

There is adventure here, I know it.

Leave a Reply

