Why Don’t You Understand? Because I’m Explaining It Perfectly!

I always make sense…in my own mind.  I don’t care about your raised eyebrow, your blank stare, your look of embarrassment.  You just need to listen, cause I’m explaining it perfectly.

Yeah.

There could be a million breakdowns in interpersonal communication, and it’s a wonder we ever communicate properly.  Trust me, there are few things more frustrating than two people not on the same page…not even the same book, in the same language.

So have a little grace in your conversations.  It could be their fault, but it’ll eventually be yours. Grace is the difference between giving up and trying again. It’s the reason for a second meeting or a followup conversation.

It’s a wonder how we ever communicate properly, but then again I haven’t been all that gracious.

Leave a Reply

