Never Have Enough Time?

When I was young, time was just slower.  It took forever to get where we were going.  Ice cream melted off the cone before I could finish it.  There was plenty of time for play.  The world was big and wide-open and just waiting to be explored.  For sure, I was along for some kind of adventure each and every day.

Now I’m an expert!  No more adventures…I’ve conquered it all.  Right?  Ehhh…not so much.

If time really seems to go fast and I never have enough hours in the day, perhaps I’ve lost that little kid that was pioneering a brave new land.

A slow day might actually be a full day, and if life is speeding by I might be missing something.

Leave a Reply

