What is a Rule of Life? (part 4)

Ok, so I’ve taken you through a little tool I’ve been using to develop a Rule of Life based on the Greatest Commandment lived out both personally and corporately.  Click to view part 1, 2, and 3.

Now, finally, I’m to loving people corporately.  Here we go.

  1. Connection.  I was going to say ‘fellowship’, but sadly that word has been hijacked by the church bizarre and afternoon tea.  I’m talking about connecting with real people, no Twitter followers.  Of course, that means that I need to let people connect with me too.  In this superficial world, this one can be tougher than we think.
  2. Seeking Justice.  This is en vogue, by the way.  Yes!  Justice for all!  But what does that really mean?  Are you seeking it like you seek the meaningless penny dropped in the couch cushions, or are you seeking it like your relationship with God depended on it?  Because your relationship with God does depend on it (see Micah 6:8).
  3. Practicing Hospitality.  All are welcome into the family of God.  Does my life reflect that invitation?
Leave a Reply

